MBS / Platte Media Victims' Forum
July 31, 2010, 09:57:56 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: ***OFFICIAL: Oriel Collections to cease pursuing Platte International's (alleged) debts Full story
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: It's all cosmetic  (Read 1996 times)
ForumFriend
Ms Admin
Administrator
Platinum Member
*****

Karma: 22
Offline Offline

Posts: 350


« on: May 14, 2008, 12:50:21 pm »

Regular followers of the MBS saga will recall that, in April 08, a company calling itself Platte International 'took over' Micro Bill Systems.  Some of you will also recall the initial posting by Public Relations Platte on this forum in which they stated:
Quote
Although our systems are based on similar principles to those of MBS, we are not MBS. We at Platte aim to provide an excellent service to our customers and welcome all constructive comments in a bid to improve our systems and customer care.

So, not MBS then.

How surprised are we to discover that two of the directors of Platte International are Mr. Ashley Bateup and Mr. Mark Webb?  The third 'director' is a company - Newhaven Nominees Ltd., and the Company Secretary is Newhaven Ltd., based at an address already associated with MBS.

I am sure that I will not be alone in wondering just how different Platte International truly ARE from MBS in the light of this information?

Incidentally, does anyone know anything about Newhaven Nominees Ltd/Newhaven Ltd., I wonder, other than where they are supposedly based?  I'd love to hear about it if you do ...

Logged

"Dedicated to creating a safer internet"
jonlewi5
Administrator
Gold Member
*****

Karma: 9
Offline Offline

Posts: 176


« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2008, 01:27:16 pm »

well i noticed this during my dinnerbreak, so thought id do a bit of googling, well here is what iv got so far -

http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&q=Newhaven+Nominees&btnG=Google+Search&meta=

There website
http://www.newhaventrust.net/
and here
http://newhavengroup.net/

  • For some reason, there name appeared in what looks to be a mobile phone scam.IRRELEVENT
  • they seem to be based on channel islands.
  • the following 3 seem to be connected.

         Newhaven International Protectors Limited
         Newhaven Nominees (Channel Islands) Limited
         Newhaven Secretaries (Channel Islands) Limited





This is all what has been found from a quick google search, this information may not be accurrate and shouldnt be taken as accurate
« Last Edit: May 14, 2008, 01:55:45 pm by jonlewi5 » Logged


ForumFriend
Ms Admin
Administrator
Platinum Member
*****

Karma: 22
Offline Offline

Posts: 350


« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2008, 01:39:21 pm »

Skimming through the mobile phone scam posting, it's not clear if or how they might have been connected, so I think we'd better make no assumptions on that account.
Logged

"Dedicated to creating a safer internet"
jonlewi5
Administrator
Gold Member
*****

Karma: 9
Offline Offline

Posts: 176


« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2008, 01:49:44 pm »

ye i just had a quick scan through the site with the phone scam, couldnt see anything actually relevent.
Logged


Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Sponsored by PMK admission-psychoanalysts Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!